Student Life

The Office of Student Affairs

Student Affairs provides services and activities that help students function at an optimum level intellectually, socially, and emotionally. These services are to assist students in the transition from high school to the college environment. Our goal is to promote student development through provision of support services designed to produce academic success, develop leadership skills and provide appropriate recreational, social and intellectual programs.

Contact Information

We are here to help you. Feel free to call, email, visit, or write the Office of Student Affairs:

Mailing Address:
Tougaloo College
Office of Student Affairs
500 West County Line Road
Tougaloo, MS 39174
   601-977-7813
   601-977-4495 (fax)

 
 
Campus Location: 
Jamerson Hall
   
 
Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday: 8am - 5pm
   
 
Staff:

Fredrick Alexander
Vice President of Student Affairs
   601-977-7815
   falexander@tougaloo.edu

 
 
Gladys Jones
Assistant VP of Student Affairs
   601-977-7821
   gjones@tougaloo.edu
Camille J. Wilson
Office Manager for Student Affairs
   601-977-7814
   cwilson@tougaloo.edu
 
Rosie Harper, Ph.D.
Director of Counseling Services
   601-977-7818
   rharper@tougaloo.edu
Larry Johnson, D.Min.
College Chaplain
   601-977-6163
   ljohnson@tougaloo.edu
 
Albert Goines
Director of Residential Life/
Coordinator of JudicialAffairs
   601-977-7819
   agoines@tougaloo.edu
Candice Davis
Area and Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4424
   cdavis1@tougaloo.edu
 
Melinda Houston
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4421
   mhouston@tougaloo.edu
LaToya Haymer
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4421
   lhaymer@tougaloo.edu
 
Hubert Jackson
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4413
   hjackson@tougaloo.edu
Lawrence Kelly
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4430
   lkelly@tougaloo.edu
 
Earl Sanders
Coordinator for Recreational Activities 
and Greek Life
   601-977-6186
   esanders@tougaloo.edu
 
Edna Drake
Chief of Public Safety
   601-977-7876
   edrake@tougaloo.edu
Gregory T. Waters
Lieutenant of Public Safety
   601-977-4419
   gwaters@tougaloo.edu
 
Clifton Paige
Lieutenant of Public Safety
   601-977-4419
   cpaige@tougaloo.edu
   
top top