Student Life

The Office of Student Affairs

Student Affairs provides services and activities that help students function at an optimum level intellectually, socially, and emotionally. These services are to assist students in the transition from high school to the college environment. Our goal is to promote student development through provision of support services designed to produce academic success, develop leadership skills and provide appropriate recreational, social and intellectual programs.

Contact Information

We are here to help you. Feel free to call, email, visit, or write the Office of Student Affairs:

Mailing Address:
Tougaloo College
Office of Student Affairs
500 West County Line Road
Tougaloo, MS 39174
   601-977-7813
   601-977-4495 (fax)

 
 
Campus Location: 
Jamerson Hall
   
 
Office Hours: 
Monday - Friday: 8am - 5pm
   
 
Staff:

Gladys JonesGladys Jones
Interim Vice President of Student Affairs
   601-977-7821
   gjones@tougaloo.edu

 
 
Whitney McDowellWhitney F. McDowell
Coordinator of Career Services
   601-977-7815
   wmcdowell@tougaloo.edu
Camille WilsonCamille J. Wilson
Office Manager for Student Affairs
   601-977-7814
   cwilson@tougaloo.edu
 
Rosie HarperRosie Harper, Ph.D.
Director of Counseling Services
   601-977-7818
   rharper@tougaloo.edu
Larry Johnson, D Min.Larry Johnson, D.Min.
College Chaplain
   601-977-7758
   ljohnson@tougaloo.edu
 
Albert GoinesAlbert Goines
Director of Residential Life
   601-977-7819
   agoines@tougaloo.edu
Kimberly AlcornKimberly Alcorn
Area Coordinator/
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4418
   kalcorn@tougaloo.edu
 
Melinda HoustonMelinda Houston
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4421
   mhouston@tougaloo.edu
LaToya HaymerLaToya Haymer
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4421
   lhaymer@tougaloo.edu
 
Roger MooreRoger Moore
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4413

   rmoore@tougaloo.edu

Lawrence KellyJoseph Brooks
Residential Hall Coordinator
   601-977-4430
   jbrooks@tougaloo.edu
 
Earl SandersEarl Sanders
Coordinator for Recreational Activities 
and Greek Life
   601-977-6186
   esanders@tougaloo.edu
 
Edna DrakeEdna Drake
Chief of Public Safety
   601-977-7876
   edrake@tougaloo.edu
Gregory T. WatersGregory T. Waters
Lieutenant of Public Safety
   601-977-4419
   gwaters@tougaloo.edu
 
Clifton PaigeClifton Paige
Lieutenant of Public Safety
   601-977-4419
   cpaige@tougaloo.edu
   
top top