The Office of Finance and Administration is responsible for monitoring and managing the financial resources, and physical plant of the College to achieve its educational goals. The Office of Finance and Administration includes the following departments: Comptroller, Information Technology, Facilities, Human Resources/Payroll, Bursar, Grants Accounting, Purchasing/Inventory, Public Safety, and Auxiliary Services (Bookstore & Dining Services). The Office of Finance and Administration strives to:

  • Provide the highest quality services in such a manner that is cost effective and efficient with a high regard for integrity and accountability
  • Administer the College’s policies and procedures, while ensuring compliance with generally accepted accounting principles as well as applicable federal, state, and local guidelines

Contact Information

We are here to help you! Feel free to call, email, visit, or write the Office of Finance and Administration:

Mailing Address:
Tougaloo College
Office of Finance and Administration
500 West County Line Road
Tougaloo, MS 39174
  601-977-7716
  601-977-7866 (fax)
 
Campus Location:
Blackmon Building, 2nd Floor
 
Staff:
 
Dr. Archie L. Bouie, II
Vice President of Finance and Administration
  601-977-4487
  abouie@tougaloo.edu
 
Larry Barker
Comptroller
  601-977-7727
  lbarker@tougaloo.edu
 
N. Ann Burke
Payroll Officer
  601-977-7921
  aburke@tougaloo.edu
 
Noah Brittain
Senior Grants Accountant
  601-977-7724
  nbrittain@tougaloo.edu
 
Tracy Minor
Business Operations Manager
  601-977-7879
  tminor@tougaloo.edu
 
Doretha Presley
Director of Human Resources
  601-977-4461
  dpresley@tougaloo.edu
 
 
 
James Reed, IV
Bursar
  601-977-7725
  jreed@tougaloo.edu
 
Derrick Caldwell
Manager of Networks
  601-977-7720
  dcaldwell@tougaloo.edu
 
Edna Drake
Chief of Public Safety
  601-977-7876
  edrake@tougaloo.edu
 
Shunessa Ealey-White
Executive Assistant
  601-977-7716
  swhite@tougaloo.edu
 
C. Erskine Brown
AVP of Facilites and Real Property Management
  601-977-6181
  cebrown@tougaloo.edu