Finance and Administration

The Office of Finance and Administration is responsible for monitoring and managing the financial resources and implementing the latest technological advances of the College to achieve its educational goals. The Office of Finance and Administration includes the following departments: Accounting Services, Bookstore, Human Resources/Payroll, Printing/Duplication and Purchasing/Inventory. The Office of Finance and Administration strives to:

  • Provide the highest quality services in such a manner that is cost effective and efficient with a high regard for integrity and accountability
  • Administer the College’s policies and procedures, while ensuring compliance with generally accepted accounting principles as well as applicable federal, state, and local guidelines

Contact Information

We are here to help you! Feel free to call, email, visit, or write the Office of Finance and Administration:

Mailing Address:
Tougaloo College
Office of Finance and Administration
500 West County Line Road
Tougaloo, MS 39174
  601-977-7716
  601-977-7866 (fax)
 
Campus Location:
Blackmon Building, 2nd Floor
 
Staff:

Cynthia Melvin, Ph.D.
Vice President of Finance and Administration
  601-977-4487
  cmelvin@tougaloo.edu

 
Larry Barker
Staff Accountant
  601-977-7727
  lbarker@tougaloo.edu
 
Tiffany Bell
Cashier
  601-977-7715
  tbell@tougaloo.edu
 
Ann Burke
Payroll Officer
  601-977-7921
  aburke@tougaloo.edu
 
Shirley Kelly
Senior Grants Officer
  601-977-7724
  sdavis@tougaloo.edu
 
Easter Common
Purchasing Agent
  601-977-7879
  ecommon@tougaloo.edu
 
Ruth Fleming
Controller
  601-977-7717
  rfleming@tougaloo.edu
 
Constance Houseworth
Senior Administrative Assistant for Finance and Administration
  601-977-7716
  chouseworth@tougaloo.edu
 
Tracy Minor
Accounts Payable
  601-977-7904
  tminor@tougaloo.edu
 
Doretha Presley
Director of Human Resources
  601-977-4461
  dpresley@tougaloo.edu