The Office of Finance and Administration is responsible for monitoring and managing the financial resources of the College to achieve its educational goals. The Office of Finance and Administration includes the following departments: Accounting Service, Human Resources/Payroll, Financial Aid, Bursar, Student Accounts, Grants Office, Purchasing/Inventory, and Liaison to the Bookstore. The Office of Finance and Administration strives to:

  • Provide the highest quality services in such a manner that is cost effective and efficient with a high regard for integrity and accountability
  • Administer the College’s policies and procedures, while ensuring compliance with generally accepted accounting principles as well as applicable federal, state, and local guidelines

Contact Information

We are here to help you! Feel free to call, email, visit, or write the Office of Finance and Administration:

Mailing Address:
Tougaloo College
Office of Finance and Administration
500 West County Line Road
Tougaloo, MS 39174
  601-977-7716
  601-977-7866 (fax)
 
Campus Location:
Blackmon Building, 2nd Floor
 
Staff:
 
Cynthia Melvin, Ph.D.
Vice President of Finance and Administration
  601-977-4487
  cmelvin@tougaloo.edu
 
Larry Barker
Assistant Controller
  601-977-7727
  lbarker@tougaloo.edu
 
Debra Turner
Cashier/Student Accounts Representative
  601-977-7715
  dturner@tougaloo.edu
 
N. Ann Burke
Payroll Officer
  601-977-7921
  aburke@tougaloo.edu
 
Noah Brittain
Senior Grants Accountant
  601-977-7724
  nbrittain@tougaloo.edu
 
Nekia Brown
Senior Staff Accountant
  601-977-7717
  nmbrown@tougaloo.edu
 
Tracy Minor
Purchasing Agent
  601-977-7879
  tminor@tougaloo.edu
 
Doretha Presley
Director of Human Resources
  601-977-4461
  dpresley@tougaloo.edu
 
Larry Robinson, Jr.
Accounts Payable Specialist
  601-977-4435
  lrobinson@tougaloo.edu
 
Shunessa Ealey-White
Accounts Payable Clerk
  601-977-7726
  swhite@tougaloo.edu
 
Tonja Watts
Staff Assistant
  601-977-7904
  twatts@tougaloo.edu
James Reed, IV
Bursar
  601-977-7725
  jreed@tougaloo.edu
 
Lasaundra Johnson
Human Resources Assistant
  601-977-7874
  lfjohnson@tougaloo.edu
 
Georgia Redmond
Human Resources Assistant
  601-977-7811
  gredmond@tougaloo.edu
 
Maria Thomas
Director of Financial Aid
  601-977-7769
  mthomas@tougaloo.edu
 
Trena Robinson
Financial Aid Counselor
  601-977-6134
  tlrobinson@tougaloo.edu
 
Estella Collins
Financial Aid Counselor
  601-977-7934
  lfjohnson@tougaloo.edu
 
Angie Nichols
Financial Aid Counselor
  601-977-7766
  anichols@tougaloo.edu