Division of Education, Supervision & Instruction

Thea H. Williams-Black, Ph.D.
Division Dean
  601-977-7757
  twblack@tougaloo.edu

Wanda Y. Newell, Ph.D.
Chair, Division of Education, Supervision & Instruction
Associate Professor of Education
  601-977-7938
  wnewell@tougaloo.edu

Elementary Education Department

Edelia J. Carthan, Ed.D.
  601-977-7841
  ecarthan@tougaloo.edu

Roshunda Harris-Allen, Ed.D.
  601-977-7890
  rharris@tougaloo.edu

Arthur McLin, Jr., Ph.D.
  601-977-7745
  amclin@tougaloo.edu

Health, Physical Education, and Recreation Department

Thomas Billups
  601-977-6162
  tbillups@tougaloo.edu

James C. Coleman, Ph.D.
  601-977-7809
  jcoleman@tougaloo.edu

Nicholas Judgeware
  601-977-6170
  njudgeware@tougaloo.edu

Norma Williams
  601-977-7810
  nwilliams@tougaloo.edu

Division of Humanities

Andrea Montgomery, Ph.D.
Division Dean
  601-977-4431
  amontgomery@tougaloo.edu

English Department

Dorothy Terry, Ph.D.
Department Chair
phone  601-977-7752
  dterry@tougaloo.edu

Mary P. Davis
  601-977-7886
  mpdavis@tougaloo.edu

Elise Morse-Gagne, Ph.D.
  601-977-7893
  egagne@tougaloo.edu

Miranda Freeman, Ph.D.
phone  601-977-4483
  mfreeman@tougaloo.edu

Carlos Smith
  601-977-7834
  cdsmith@tougaloo.edu

Gary Matthews
phone  601-977-7825
  gamatthews@tougaloo.edu

ICOHM/Religious Studies Department

Loye Ashton, Ph.D.
Department Chair
  601-977-7944
  lashton@tougaloo.edu

Larry Johnson, D.Min.
  601-977-7758
  ljohnson@tougaloo.edu

Mass Communications Department

Ken Sanders, MFA
Department Chair/Radio & Television Broadcasting
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
   601-977-7728
   ksanders2@tougaloo.edu
 
Ayesha Mustafaa, MA
Journalism
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
   amustaffa@tougaloo.edu
 
Erin Pickens, MS
Television Broadcasting
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
   601-977-7826
   epickens@tougaloo.edu
 
Aleesha Smith, MS
Public Relations & Advertising
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
   601-977-7711
   apsmith@tougaloo.edu

 

Visual and Performing Arts Department

Jessie Primer, III, Ph.D.
Department Chair
  601-977-7896
  jprimer@tougaloo.edu

Kathy Castilla, Ph.D.
  601-977-7885
  kcastilla@tougaloo.edu

Johnnie Mae Gilbert
  601-977-7743
  jgilbert@tougaloo.edu

Brenda Wilder, Ph.D.
  601-977-7833
  bwilder@tougaloo.edu

Bruce O'Hara
  601-977-7946
  bohara@tougaloo.edu

Katrina Vandergriff-Arrington
  601-977-7901
  kvandergriff@tougaloo.edu

Division of Natural Science

Jinghe Mao, Ph.D.
Division Dean
  601-977-4450
  jmao@tougaloo.edu

Marquita Watkins
Administrative Assistant
Lab Coordinator
  601-977-7794
  mwatkins@tougaloo.edu

Biology Department

Scharri Ezell Walker, Ph.D.
Department Chair
  601-977-7780
  swalker@tougaloo.edu

Bianca Garner, Ph.D.
  601-977-7933
  bgarner@tougaloo.edu

Linden Haynes, Ph.D.
  601-977-7892
  lhaynes@tougaloo.edu

Lianna Li, Ph.D.
  601-977-7795
  lli@tougaloo.edu

 

Chemistry/Physics Department

George Armstrong, Ph.D.
Department Chair
  601-977-7785
  garmstrong@tougaloo.edu

Santanu Banerjee, Ph.D.
  601-977-7789
  sbanerjee@tougaloo.edu

Pradip Biswas, Ph.D.
  601-977-7788
  pbiswas@tougaloo.edu

Manilang Feng
  601-977-7790
  mfeng@tougaloo.edu

Richard McGinnis, Ph.D.
  601-977-7782
  rmcginnis@tougaloo.edu

Bidisha Sengupta, Ph.D.
  601-977-7779
  bsengupta@tougaloo.edu

Rajendar Trehan, Ph.D.
  601-977-7792
  rtrehan@tougaloo.edu

Math/Computer Science Department

Sharron Streeter
Department Chair
phone  601-977-7760
  sstreeter@tougaloo.edu

Fatissa Allen
  601-977-7777
  fallen@tougaloo.edu

Caixia Chen, Ph.D.
  601-977-7856
  cchen@tougaloo.edu

Glake Hill
  601-977-7776
  ghill@tougaloo.edu

Xiuquan Wang
phone  601-977-6141
  xwang@tougaloo.edu

 

Division of Social Science

 

Michael Williams, Ph.D.
Dean
  601-977-4429
  mwilliams@tougaloo.edu

Economics Department

Atef Al-Dabbour
Department Chair
phone  601-977-7852
  aeldabbour@tougaloo.edu

Elsaudi Mohamed, Ph.D.
phone  601-977-7917
  emohamed@tougaloo.edu

History Department

William L. Woods, Ph.D.
Department Chair
  601-977-7802
  wwoods@tougaloo.edu

James Brown
  601-977-7803
  jbrown@tougaloo.edu

Political Science Department

Stephen Rozman, Ph.D.
  601-977-4460
  srozman@tougaloo.edu

Charles Holmes
phone  601-977-6154
  cholmes@tougaloo.edu

Psychology Department

Shaila Khan, Ph.D.
Department Chair
phone  601-977-7805
  skhan@tougaloo.edu

Gary Chong, Ph.D.
  601-977-4471
  gchong@tougaloo.edu

Gabrielle Smith, Ph.D.
phone  601-977-7807
  gsmith@tougaloo.edu

Sociology Department

Meherun Laiju, Ph.D.
Department Chair
  601-977-7808
  mlaiju@tougaloo.edu

Kamal Abdelrahman, Ph.D.
  601-977-4434
  kabdelrahman@tougaloo.edu

Walter Davis, Ph.D.
  601-977-6173
  wdavis@tougaloo.edu

Frederick L. Hunter Jr., MSW
Assistant Professor of Sociology
   601-977-7891
   fhunter@tougaloo.edu

 

Comprehensive Academic Resource Program (CARP)

Alfredlene Armstrong
Associate Dean
  601-977-6182
  aarmstrong@tougaloo.edu

Linda Anderson, Ph.D.
  601-977-7948
  landerson@tougaloo.edu

Lavina Hutchins-Donald
  601-977-6147
  lhutchins@tougaloo.edu

Barbara Powell
phone  601-977-4468
  bpowell@tougaloo.edu

LaToshia Stamps, Ph.D.
phone  601-977-4474
  lstamps@tougaloo.edu

Gloria McCray-Watson
phone  601-977-7763
  gwatson@tougaloo.edu

Library and Information Services

Susan Springer
Interim Director of Library Services
  601-977-7778
  sspringer@tougaloo.edu

Vickie Davis
  601-977-7706
  vdavis@tougaloo.edu

Patricia Strong
  601-977-7935
  pstrong@tougaloo.edu

Minnie Watson
  601-977-7839
  mwatson@tougaloo.edu

Shunessa Ealey-White
  601-977-7703
  swhite@tougaloo.edu