Division of Education, Supervision & Instruction

Thea H. Willliams-Black, Ph.D.

Dean of the Division

Professor of Education

(601) 977.7757

twblack@tougaloo.edu

 

Child Development and Elementary Education & HPER

Edelia J. Carthan, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education

601.977.7841

ecarthan@tougaloo.edu

 

Vicki Davidson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Education

601.977.7744

vdavidson@tougaloo.edu

 

Roshunda Harris-Allen, Ed.D.

Assistant Professor of Education (Child Development)

601.977-7890

rharris@tougaloo.edu

 

Lucky K. Johnson-Josey, Ph.D.

Chair of Department of Elementary Education

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education

601.977.7938

ljosey@tougaloo.edu

 

Phelton Moss, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Elementary Education

601.977.7744

pcortez@tougaloo.edu

 

Health, Physical Education and Recreation

James C. Coleman. Ed.D.

Professor of Health, Physical Education and Recreation

601.977.7809

jcoleman@tougaloo.edu

 

Division of Humanities

Miranda Freeman, Ph.D.

Dean of the Division

Associate Professor of English

601.977.4483

mfreeman@tougaloo.edu

 

English Department

Mary P. Davis, M.A.

Associate Professor of French

601.977.7886

mpdavis@tougaloo.edu

 

John Hosemann, M.A.

Assistant Professor of English

601.977.5278

 

Kedra James, Ph.D.

Interim Chair of English Department

Assistant Professor of English

601.977.7918

kjames@tougaloo.edu

 

Thomas Lewis, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of English

601.977.7761

tlewis@tougaloo.edu

 

Ricardo Rios, M.Ed.

Instructor of Spanish

601.977.4433

rrios@tougaloo.edu

 

Arna Shines, MA

Instructor of English

601.977.7752

ashines@tougaloo.edu

 

Mass Communications Department

Karlos K. Sanders, MFA

Department Chair of Mass Communication

Associate Professor of Mass Communication

601.977.7728

Ksanders2@tougaloo.edu

 

Kimberly Morgan-Myles, MFA

Assistant Professor of Mass Communication/Theater Arts

601.977.4433

kmyles@tougaloo.edu

 

Ayesha Mustafaa, M.A.

Instructor of Mass Communications

601.977.6195

amustafaa@tougaloo.edu

 

Erin Pickens, M.S.

Instructor of Mass Communications

601.977.7826

epickens@tougaloo.edu

 

Aleesha Smith, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Mass Communications

601.977.7711

apsmith@tougaloo.edu

 

Visual and Performing Arts Department

Jessie Primer, III, Ph.D.

Chair of the Visual and Performing Arts Department

Associate Professor of Music

601.9777896

jprimer@tougaloo.edu

 

Johnnie M. Maberry, MFA

Associate Professor of Art

601.977.7743

jmmaberry@tougaloo.edu

 

Bruce O’Hara, MFA

Associate Professor of Art

601.977.7946

bohara@tougaloo.edu

 

Phoenix Savage, MFA

Assistant Professor of Art

601.977.7901

psavage@tougaloo.edu

 

Laurence Albert, Grad Diploma

Assistant Professor of Music

601.977-7773

lalbert@tougaloo.edu

 

Terrance Evans, MM

Instructor of Music

601.977.4466

tevans@tougaloo.edu

 

Andrea Montgomery, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Music

601.977.4431

amontgomery@tougaloo.edu

 

Karl Twyner, MA

Interim Assistant Professor of Music

Director of Concert Choir

601.977.7885

ktwyner@tougaloo.edu

 

Division of Natural Sciences

Jinghe Mao, Ph.D.

Dean of the Division

Professor of Biology

601.977.4450

jmao@tougaloo.edu

 

Biology Department

Scharri Ezell Walker, Ph.D.

Chair of the Department

Associate Professor of Biology

601.977.7780

swalker@tougaloo.edu

 

John Barringer, M.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

601.977.4465

jbarringer@tougaloo.edu

 

Bianca Garner, Ph.D.

Professor of Biology

601.977.7933

bgarner@tougaloo.edu

 

Scoty Hearst, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

601.977.6731

shearst@tougaloo.edu

 

Lianna Li, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Biology

601.977.7795

lli@tougaloo.edu

 

Chemistry and Physics Department

George Armstrong, Ph.D.

Chair of the Department

Professor of Chemistry

601.977.7785

garmstrong@tougaloo.edu

 

Santanu Banerjee, Ph.D.

Professor of Physics

601.977.7789

sbanerjee@tougaloo.edu

 

Pradip Biswas, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Physics

601.977.7788

pbiswas@tougaloo.edu

 

Manliang Feng, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Chemistry

601.977.7790

mfeng@tougaloo.edu

 

Rajashekhar Kanachanapally, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry

601.977.6779

rkanachanapally@tougaloo.edu

 

Mathematics and Computer Science Department

Sharron Streeter, MS

Chair of the Department

Associate Professor of Computer Science

601.977.7760

sstreeter@tougaloo.edu

 

Fatissa Allen, MS

Instructor of Mathematics

601.977.7777

fallen@tougaloo.edu

 

Caixia Chen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

601.977.7856

cchen@tougaloo.edu

 

Paris Smith, MS

Instructor of Mathematics

601.977.7775

psmith@tougaloo.edu

 

Xiuquan Wang, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Mathematics

601.977.6141

xwang@tougaloo.edu

 

Division of Social Sciences

Meherun Laiju, Ph.D.

Dean of the Division

Associate Professor of Sociology

601.9777807

mlaiju@tougaloo.edu

 

Economics Department

Atef Al-Dabbour, MS

Chair of the Department

Associate Professor of Economics

601.977.7852

aeldabbour@tougaloo.edu

 

Elsaudi Mohamed, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Economics

601.977.7917

emohamed@tougaloo.edu

 

History and Political Science Department

Stephen Rozman, Ph.D.

Chair of the Department

Professor of Political Science

601.977.4460

srozman@tougaloo.edu

 

William L. Woods, Ph.D.

Associate Professor of History

601.977.7802

wwoods@tougaloo.edu

 

Psychology Department

Carmen Lewis, Ph.D.

Chair of the Department

Assistant Professor of Psychology

601.977.4471

clewis@tougaloo.edu

 

Shaila Khan, Ph.D.

Professor of Psychology

601.977.7805

skhan@tougaloo.edu

 

Jennifer Miller, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Psychology

601.977.4471

jmiller@tougaloo.edu

 

Sociology Department

Kamal Abdelrahman, Ph.D.

Chair of the Department

Associate Professor of Sociology

601.977.4434

kabdelrahman@tougaloo.edu

 

Walter Davis, Ph.D.

Professor of Sociology

601.977.6173

wdavis@tougaloo.edu

 

Frederick L. Hunter, Jr., MSW

Assistant Professor of Sociology (Social Work)

Director, QEP

601.977.7891

fhunter@tougaloo.edu