Division of Education, Supervision & Instruction

Thea H. Williams-Black, Ph.D.
Dean of Education, Supervision, and Instruction
Professor of Education
  601-977-7757
  twblack@tougaloo.edu

Child Development and Elementary Education

Edelia J. Carthan, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Education
  601-977-7841
  ecarthan@tougaloo.edu

Roshunda Harris-Allen, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Child Development
  601-977-7890
  rharris@tougaloo.edu

Lucy K. Johnston-Josey, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Elementary Education
  601-977-7938
  ljosey@tougaloo.edu

Arthur McLin, Jr., Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Education
  601-977-7745
  amclin@tougaloo.edu

Health, Physical Education and Recreation

Thomas Billups
Head Men's Basketball/Cross Country Coach
  601-977-6162
  tbillups@tougaloo.edu

James C. Coleman, Ed.D.
Professor of Health, Physical Education and Recreation
Director of Athletics
  601-977-7809
  jcoleman@tougaloo.edu

Nicholas Judgeware
Assistant Men's Basketball Coach
  601-977-6170
  njudgeware@tougaloo.edu

Norma Williams
Assistant Professor of Health, Physical Education and Recreation
  601-977-7810
  nwilliams@tougaloo.edu

Division of Humanities

Andrea Montgomery, Ph.D.
Division Dean
Associate Professor of Music
  601-977-4431
  amontgomery@tougaloo.edu

English Department

Ebony Lumumba, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of English
phone  601-977-7761
  elumumba@tougaloo.edu

Margaret Anderson, MA
Assistant Professor of Speech
  601-977-7894
  manderson@tougaloo.edu

Mary P. Davis, MA
Associate Professor of French
  601-977-7886
  mpdavis@tougaloo.edu

Maria Loaisiga, MA
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
  601-977-4431 (Online Instructor)
  mloaisiga@tougaloo.edu

Ronaldo Rios, M.Ed.
Adjunct Instructor of Spanish
  601-977-7897
  rjrios@tougaloo.edu

Hsin Yun Tung (Cindy) MS
Adjunct Instructor of Chinese/ALLEX Fellow  
  601-977-2436
  hytung@tougaloo.edu

Daiki Morita, BA
Adjunct Instructor of Japanese/ALLEX Fellow 
  601-977-2423
 dmorita@tougaloo.edu

Jinsol Kong, BA
Adjunct Instructor of Korean/ALLEX Fellow 
  601-977-7812
  jkong@tougaloo.edu

Margaret Mounir, BA
Adjunct Instructor of Arabic/FULBRIGHT Fellow 
  601-977-4457
  mmounir@tougaloo.edu

Miranda Freeman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
phone  601-977-4483
  mfreeman@tougaloo.edu

Lindsay Gill, MA
Instructor of English
phone  601-977-6838
  lgill@tougaloo.edu

Kedra James, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
 601-977-7918
 kjames@tougaloo.edu

Jeff Kersh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
phone  601-977-7893
  jkersh@tougaloo.edu

Kimberly Morgan-Myles, MFA
Assistant Professor of English/Drama
  601-977-4433
  kmyles@tougaloo.edu

Arna Shines, MA
Instructor of English
phone  601-977-7752
  ashines@tougaloo.edu

ICOHM/Religious Studies Department

Loye Ashton, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Liberal Studies
  601-977-7944
  lashton@tougaloo.edu

Larry Johnson, D.Min.
Associate Professor of Liberal Studies
  601-977-7758
  ljohnson@tougaloo.edu

Mass Communications Department

Karlos K. Sanders, MFA
Department Chair/Radio & Television Broadcasting
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
   601-977-7728
   ksanders2@tougaloo.edu
 
Melody Fisher, Ph.D.
Public Relations
Associate Professor of Mass Communications (Online Instructor)
   601-977-7728
   mfisher@tougaloo.edu
 
Ayesha Mustafaa, MA
Journalism
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
   601-977-6195
   amustafaa@tougaloo.edu
 
Erin Pickens, MS
Television Broadcasting
Instructor of Mass Communications
   601-977-7826
   epickens@tougaloo.edu
 
Aleesha Smith, MS
Public Relations & Advertising
Assistant Professor of Mass Communications
   601-977-7711
   apsmith@tougaloo.edu

Visual and Performing Arts Department

Jessie Primer, III, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Assistant Professor of Music
  601-977-7896
  jprimer@tougaloo.edu

Laurence Albert, GradD  
Assistant Professor of Music
 601-977-7773
 lalbert@tougaloo.edu

Kathy Castilla, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Music
  601-977-7885
  kcastilla@tougaloo.edu

Terrance Evans, MM
 Instructor of Music
  601-977-4466   
 tevans@tougaloo.edu

Johnnie Mae Maberry, MFA
Associate Professor of Art
  601-977-7743
  jmmaberry@tougaloo.edu

Bruce O'Hara, MFA
Associate Professor of Art
  601-977-7946
  bohara@tougaloo.edu

Phoenix Savage, MFA
Assistant Professor of Art
601-977-7901
  psavage@tougaloo.edu

Division of Natural Science

Jinghe Mao, Ph.D.
Division Dean
  601-977-4450
  jmao@tougaloo.edu

Administrative Assistant
  601-977-7794

Biology Department

Scharri Ezell Walker, Ph.D.
Department Chair
  601-977-7780
  swalker@tougaloo.edu

Scoty Hearst, Ph.D.
  601-977-6731
  shearst@tougaloo.edu

Linden Haynes, Ph.D.
  601-977-7892
  lhaynes@tougaloo.edu

Lianna Li, Ph.D.
  601-977-7795
  lli@tougaloo.edu

Chemistry/Physics Department

George Armstrong, Ph.D.
Department Chair
  601-977-7785
  garmstrong@tougaloo.edu

Santanu Banerjee, Ph.D.
  601-977-7789
  sbanerjee@tougaloo.edu

Pradip Biswas, Ph.D.
  601-977-7788
  pbiswas@tougaloo.edu

Manilang Feng
  601-977-7790
  mfeng@tougaloo.edu

Richard McGinnis, Ph.D.
  601-977-7782
  rmcginnis@tougaloo.edu

Bidisha Sengupta, Ph.D.
  601-977-7779
  bsengupta@tougaloo.edu

Math/Computer Science Department

Sharron Streeter
Department Chair
phone  601-977-7760
  sstreeter@tougaloo.edu

Fatissa Allen
  601-977-7777
  fallen@tougaloo.edu

Caixia Chen, Ph.D.
  601-977-7856
  cchen@tougaloo.edu

Glake Hill
  601-977-7776
  ghill@tougaloo.edu

Paris Smith
Instructor, Mathematics
  601-977-7775
  psmith@tougaloo.edu

Xiuquan Wang, Ph.D.
phone  601-977-6141
  xwang@tougaloo.edu

Division of Social Science

Daphne R. Chamberlain, Ph.D.
Dean of Social Sciences
Assistant Professor of History
Coordinator of Civil Rights & Social Justice Initiatives
  601-977-7804
  dchamberlain@tougaloo.edu

Economics Department

Atef Al-Dabbour
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Economics
phone  601-977-7852
  aeldabbour@tougaloo.edu

Lee Liao
Instructor of Economics
   601-977-7713
   lliao@tougaloo.edu

Elsaudi Mohamed, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Economics
phone  601-977-7917
  emohamed@tougaloo.edu

Political Science/History Department

Stephen Rozman, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Professor of Political Science
  601-977-4460
  srozman@tougaloo.edu

William L. Woods, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
  601-977-7802
  wwoods@tougaloo.edu

Psychology Department

Shaila Khan, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Professor of Psychology
phone  601-977-7805
  skhan@tougaloo.edu

Gary Chong, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Psychology
  601-977-4471
  gchong@tougaloo.edu

Sociology Department

Meherun Laiju, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Sociology
  601-977-7808
  mlaiju@tougaloo.edu

Kamal Abdelrahman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
  601-977-4434
  kabdelrahman@tougaloo.edu

Walter Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
  601-977-6173
  wdavis@tougaloo.edu

George A. Humphrey, Ph.D., CFM
Adjunct Professor in Disaster and Coastal Studies
Social Work Program Coordinator
   601-977-7808
   ghumphrey@mema.gov
 
Frederick L. Hunter Jr., MSW
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Social Work
Social Work Program Coordinator
   601-977-7891
   fhunter@tougaloo.edu
 
Hazel Corley King, MSW, LCSW
Adjunct Professor in Social Work
   601-977-7808
 
Dennis Chales Sweet IV, Attorney
Adjunct Professor in Disaster and Coastal Studies
   601-977-7808

Library and Information Services

Susan Springer
Interim Director of Library Services
  601-977-7778
  sspringer@tougaloo.edu

Bertha Bass
Part-time Library Assistant/Weekends
  601-977-7706
  vdavis@tougaloo.edu

Tony Bounds
College Archivist
  601-977-4440
  tbounds@tougaloo.edu

Vickie Davis
  601-977-7706
  vdavis@tougaloo.edu

Shurla Mance
Part-time Library Assistant/Evenings
  601-977-7706

Patricia Strong
Assistant to Library Director
  601-977-7935
  pstrong@tougaloo.edu

Stefanie Taylor
Assistant Librarian
  601-977-7703
  sltaylor@tougaloo.edu

Minnie Watson
Curator for Medgar Evers House
  601-977-7839
  mwatson@tougaloo.edu