Meherun Laiju, Ph.D.
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: 229 Galloway Hall
   601-977-7808
   mlaiju@tougaloo.edu
 
Kamal Abdelrahman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: 213 Galloway Hall
   601-977-4434
   kabdelrahman@tougaloo.edu
 
Walter Davis, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Office: 212 Galloway Hall
   601-977-6173
   wdavis@tougaloo.edu
 
Frederick L. Hunter Jr., MSW
Assistant Professor of Sociology and Social Work
Social Work Program Coordinator
Office: 211 Galloway Hall
   601-977-7891
   fhunter@tougaloo.edu
 
Hazel Corley King, MSW, LCSW
Adjunct Professor in Social Work
Office: 229 Galloway Hall
   601-977-7808
 
George A. Humphrey, Ph.D., CFM
Adjunct Professor in Disaster and Coastal Studies
Office: 229 Galloway Hall
   601-977-7808
   ghumphrey@mema.gov
 
Dennis Chales Sweet IV, Attorney
Adjunct Professor in Disaster and Coastal Studies
Office: 229 Galloway Hall
   601-977-7808
   dsweet@tougaloo.edu

Disaster and Coastal Studies, other Affiliated Faculty

Shalia Khan, Ph.D.
Tougaloo College
Professor and Chair, Psychology
 
Dr. Santanu Banerjee; Ph.D.
Tougaloo College
Professor Physics
 
Ms. Aleesha Smith
Tougaloo College
Instructor, Mass Communication