Summer School

Tougaloo College offers courses during the summer for Tougaloo College students, undergraduate students from other colleges and universities, entering college students, and adult learners. Summer is a great time to start college early, complete degree requirements faster and go back to school to finish a degree. Whatever the reason summer is a great time to attend Tougaloo College.

Top 10 Reasons to Attend Summer School at Tougaloo College

Summer School 2015

Summer School 2015 will be held from June 1, 2015 through July 16, 2015. This 6 week session will have lecture, online and hybrid courses. Tuition is $135 per credit hour and there is a $75.00 non-refundable general registration fee. On-line courses cost an additional $50 per credit hour. Registration begins during Advising Week in April through May 22rd. Payment of fees is May 28th-29th. Classes will be held on Monday through Thursday and will begin on Monday, June 1, 2015.


Housing is available on campus for summer school. Please contact the Office of Residential Life at 601-977-7819 to request housing and fees.

Summer School Information, Documents and Procedures

Advising Day – Monday, April 13 - Friday, April 17, 2015

Classes Start – Monday, June 1, 2015

Last Day of Class – Tuesday, July 13, 2015

Registration – Wednesday, May 27 and Thursday, May 28, 2015

Last Day to Drop/Add – Tuesday, June 2 and Wednesday, June 3, 2015

Final Exams – Wednesday, July 15, 2015 and Thursday, July 16, 2015

2015 Summer School Fees

2015-16 Summer School Course Schedule by Division

2015 Registration Procedures (Summer and Fall)

Summer School Housing Application

For non-degree and visiting students:
PDF Document   Admission Application for Non-Degree Students

Questions and Concerns? Contact Vonda Beaty @601-977-7912 of Angelia Bolden @601-977-7168.